We’re Half Way There!

Well that’s a wrap. My first semester at HILC is complete! What a great one it’s been. From crying myself to sleep the first three nights upon arriving, killing countless coach roaches in the house, dance circles with our trainers (teachers), to face timing my family almost EVERYDAY, becoming ridiculously close to my amazing roommate, eating too much sugar, eating the same breakfast every morning to drastically changing and experiencing God’s love.

We have this joke at college where we say that it’s ‘heart surgery’. Well it’s pretty accurate. My first semester here was a roller coaster. There were days I wanted to book a flight home and leave for good after 6 months and then there were days I was in awe of God’s creations and love for us.I am very grateful for family and friends who constantly told me to push through.

​ We recently had a Revival Class about two weeks ago and it forever changed me. I went into that class knowing I would A: leave and think everyone was cooky crazy Christians OR B: I would ask God to break down all my spiritual walls I built up the last few years. I thought to myself if I had left then I would miss out on something big. So what did I do? I desperately prayed for God to break me down. That was one of the most dangerous and most amazing prayers I have prayed.

Not to go into much detail because it will take so long but, that class was the perfect way to end my first half of the school year. I was baptized in the Holy Spirit and grew so close to God. It was the most freeing experience I have ever encountered. I am so grateful to have ended my first semester this way. It is an amazing headway into my second semester. I look forward to continue to grow in my relationship with God, Jesus and Holy Spirit.

Now, to go home in a week and relax then back to reality in January!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑